News World
  • Facebook
    Facebook
  • Twitter
    Twitter
  • Pinterest
    Pinterest
  • +
  • Linkedin
    Linkedin
  • WhatsApp
    WhatsApp
  • Email
    Email
SHARE THIS
  • Facebook
    Facebook
  • Twitter
    Twitter
  • Pinterest
    Pinterest
  • Linkedin
    Linkedin
  • WhatsApp
    WhatsApp
  • Email
    Email

Pressures were high at the Westminster Kennel Club Show.

Hundreds of dogs entered, showing off their very best shake-a-paws, roll overs and fetching prowess. Just like in any competition though, there could only be one to receive the honour of being named “Best in Show.” And out of that fray of dog breeds and all their fancy tricks, judges somehow found that special winner: “Miss P”—a 4-year-old Beagle from British Columbia. Doesn’t she look proud?

Miss P

Unfortunately, that feeling of pride wasn’t exactly shared with the other losers dogs. After giving it their all and still losing, it’s safe to say these poor pooches could probably use a treat right about now:

Encore presentations of the 139th Westminster Kennel Club Show air Wednesday at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT on Animal Planet, and again this Saturday, Feb. 21 at 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT on Discovery.