Style Fashion
  • Facebook
    Facebook
  • Twitter
    Twitter
  • Pinterest
    Pinterest
  • +
  • Linkedin
    Linkedin
  • WhatsApp
    WhatsApp
  • Email
    Email
SHARE THIS
  • Facebook
    Facebook
  • Twitter
    Twitter
  • Pinterest
    Pinterest
  • Linkedin
    Linkedin
  • WhatsApp
    WhatsApp
  • Email
    Email

The Met Gala is traditionally an evening of bold fashion choices and closer-to-runway looks worn by the world’s biggest stars. And while, in the last few years, some of the celebrity elite played it a bit safe, last night the sartorial gates were thrown open, and some absolutely over-the-top grandiose and gorgeous looks strolled through.

The red carpet photographers were spot-on as per usual, shooting thousands of full length, high-resolution images of the guests as they strolled the carpet, but behind the scenes, over on the voyeuristic social media that is Instagram, many of the stars’ captured their own photos for their fans and followers.

From shots of the guys and gals getting ready, to the car ride over (that’s a lot of tulle and train to fit in one vehicle), to selfies shot with their besties, here are some of the most double-tappable behind-the-scenes Met Gala posts on Instagram.

What would the Met Ball be without spending a little time with the absolutely lovely @lilyaldridge

A post shared by Karen Elson (@misskarenelson) on

Simple hair by Castillo. Tonight, it’s all about the fashion. #MetGala

A post shared by Halle Berry (@halleberry) on

annual bathroom selfie

A post shared by Kylie (@kyliejenner) on

what a date @thombrowneny ▪️

A post shared by Solange (@saintrecords) on

VALENTINO. HARRY WINSTON. #MetGala2017

A post shared by Jennifer Lopez (@jlo) on

Step 2 🐣 @bridgetbragerhair #metprep

A post shared by Kate Bosworth (@katebosworth) on

Thank you @cartier ❤️ #metgala

A post shared by Miranda (@mirandakerr) on

fatal attraction

A post shared by Lena Dunham (@lenadunham) on

Met Gala here I come. #metgala2017

A post shared by Nick Jonas (@nickjonas) on

En route, barely fit in the car…

A post shared by Lily Collins (@lilyjcollins) on

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

Omg I’m gagging 😍 #MetGala2017

A post shared by Nicki Minaj (@nickiminaj) on

❤️❤️❤️ @zacposen @genevieveherr @djquintero @christopherniquet

A post shared by Katie Holmes (@katieholmes212) on

#sisters reunited

A post shared by ALEXANDER WANG (@alexanderwangny) on

Ready! 💃🏼 Pronta!

A post shared by Gisele Bündchen (@gisele) on

Rihanna in an iconic Commes des Garçons look!

A post shared by Andre Leon Talley (@andreltalley) on

Readddddy. #metball

A post shared by chrissy teigen (@chrissyteigen) on

A post shared by Kendall (@kendalljenner) on