Entertainment Celebrity
  • Facebook
    Facebook
  • Twitter
    Twitter
  • Pinterest
    Pinterest
  • +
  • Linkedin
    Linkedin
  • WhatsApp
    WhatsApp
  • Email
    Email
SHARE THIS
  • Facebook
    Facebook
  • Twitter
    Twitter
  • Pinterest
    Pinterest
  • Linkedin
    Linkedin
  • WhatsApp
    WhatsApp
  • Email
    Email

It’s Met Gala Monday and that means the best, brightest and most fashionable of the celebrity world are spending the entire day (and possibly more) prepping for the big event. This year’s theme is Camp: Notes on Fashion so that means this gala will probably even more outrageous than previous years and we can’t wait.

The celebs are usually tight-lipped about their outfits until the big red carpet reveal Monday night, but that doesn’t mean they aren’t teasing us relentlessly on social media with coy pics and videos. Miley Cyrus and Liam Hemsworth did a pre-Met workout, Karlie Kloss showcased her makeup look in a YouTube video, Gigi Hadid gave us a cropped outfit preview and Serena Williams (who is one of this year’s Gala co-chairs) had a morning of tennis training before she could even focus on getting ready.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Almost Monday .. ✨

A post shared by Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid) on

While our feeds were getting some good Gala hype, the real action was going down on Instagram Stories where everyone was documenting their glam process step-by-step. There were quite a few face masks, some workouts and a lot of jamming out to music. You can check out the full stories on Insta, but here are the highlights:

Miley Cyrus Met Gala prep
@MileyCyrus/Instagram
Hailey Bieber Met Gala Prep
@HaileyBieber/Instagram
Mindy Kaling Met Gala prep
@MindyKaling/Instagram
Bella and Gigi Hadid Met Gala prep
@BellaHadid/@GigiHadid/Instagram
Serena Williams Emma Roberts Met Gala prep
@SerenaWilliams/@EmmaRoberts/Instagram

There’s one celeb couple who are celebrating their second time attending the Gala together after their red carpet debut led to a wedding (and we’re not talking about Shawn Mendes and Hailey Beiber). Priyanka Chopra and Nick Jonas are celebrating the second anniversary of their first time stepping out as a couple at the 2017 Met Gala. Priyanka has been posting throwbacks all week, but it looks like she and Nick are really turning up tonight with their own personalized bottles of champagne.

Priyanka Chopra Met Gala prep
@PriyankaChopra/Instagram

Stop it, you two. You’re killing us!

Sunday night, Lady Gaga (one of Serena’s co-chairs along with Anna Wintour, Harry Styles and Gucci creative director Alessandro Michele) shared her pre-Met Gala Dinner look. If this over-the-top ensemble is any indication of how the stars will be dressing today, we’re in for a treat.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Met Gala countdown 🍾 #fashion #metgala #camp #ladygaga

A post shared by Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) on

If you just can’t wait for those Met Gala looks to start flowing, a bunch of stars also posted throwbacks of their past outfits for our enjoyment. Mindy Kaling even threw in her Oceans 8 Met Gala look for good measure.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Throwback to all of my #MetGala lewks. Every single one 😉 #Oceans8

A post shared by Mindy Kaling (@mindykaling) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

It’s nearly that time of year again… which look is your favorite???? #metball

A post shared by Cara Delevingne (@caradelevingne) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Met 2017

A post shared by Priyanka Chopra Jonas (@priyankachopra) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Met 2018

A post shared by Priyanka Chopra Jonas (@priyankachopra) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Happy Met Monday!!!

A post shared by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

#MetGala Flashback! Round 4 🔜. #TBT

A post shared by Lupita Nyong’o (@lupitanyongo) on

Follow along tonight on @etalkctv as we live-tweet the red carpet arrivals and unpack all of the campy looks!