Entertainment TV
  • Facebook
    Facebook
  • Twitter
    Twitter
  • Pinterest
    Pinterest
  • +
  • Linkedin
    Linkedin
  • WhatsApp
    WhatsApp
  • Email
    Email
SHARE THIS
  • Facebook
    Facebook
  • Twitter
    Twitter
  • Pinterest
    Pinterest
  • Linkedin
    Linkedin
  • WhatsApp
    WhatsApp
  • Email
    Email

Everyone’s favourite vampire slayer is eyeing a new role to slay, and this is one show that we hope sees the light of day (unlike the vamps she used to stake)!

Sarah Michelle Gellar is set to star in and executive produce the new series Other People’s Houses, and we already can’t wait to watch.

Gellar shared on her Instagram that she’ll be reuniting with Ringer creators Eric Charmelo and Nicole Snyder for the new series currently in development, based on Abbi Waxman’s novel of the same name. The show is described as a “suburban dramedy” in the vein of Big Little Lies and Catastrophe (hello, where do we sign up?), and uses social media to reveal the lives of nine Los Angelenos as they go through the highs and lows of their various relationships.

Gellar is slated to play Anne Porter, a social media influencer who’s at the heart of all the happenings, and if there’s one person who can give audiences drama with a side of quirk and comedy, it’s her.

We haven’t seen Gellar in a major TV role since the 2013-14 comedy The Crazy Ones, so we can only imagine what this return to the screen will entail. Maybe we’ll see some epic fight scenes that bring back Gellar’s Vampire Slayer skills? Perhaps a story arc that shows Gellar playing two characters, like she did back on Ringer? Will hubby and frequent co-star Freddie Prinze Jr. also be part of the cast, and could SMG’s close friends Selma Blair and Shannen Doherty make an appearance? The sky is the limit!

While the rest of the cast remains a secret for now, we do know that Neil Meron is also a co-executive producer, known for his televised live musical productions — so we’re ready for some larger-than-life, decadent drama.

As we wait with bated breath for more official details, we’ll be reminiscing over our fave Sarah Michelle Gellar roles — from I Know What You Did Last Summer and Cruel Intentions, to Buffy The Vampire Slayer and beyond. We’re always here for some Gellar goodness on our TV screens, so Other People’s Houses? We’re ready for you!