Entertainment Celebrity
  • Facebook
    Facebook
  • Twitter
    Twitter
  • Pinterest
    Pinterest
  • +
  • Linkedin
    Linkedin
  • WhatsApp
    WhatsApp
  • Email
    Email
SHARE THIS
  • Facebook
    Facebook
  • Twitter
    Twitter
  • Pinterest
    Pinterest
  • Linkedin
    Linkedin
  • WhatsApp
    WhatsApp
  • Email
    Email

One of the greatest sins in Hollywood is aging, which is why it feels especially ironic that the latest viral trend features celebrity posting pictures of themselves using the aging tool from FaceApp. The app lets users upload photos of themselves and pick from a variety of filters, with the most popular being the filter that shows what people will look like as they enter their twilight years. The results are mixed. Well, they’re mixed for us mortals. Turns out celebs will be entering old age looking pretty fab, as if we expected anything less.

We’ve poured over A-list Instagram posts and present a round-up of the best of Old Hollywood—get it? Are we *certain* there’s not a different FaceApp for the rich and famous?

Drake started from the bottom and now he’s here.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Best caption wins ovo tickets

A post shared by champagnepapi (@champagnepapi) on


Big Little Lies star Adam Scott gave us a sneak peek of what spending two years in Monterey will do to a person.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

I knew I’d regret this

A post shared by Adam Scott (@mradamscott) on


Sarah Silverman turned herself into a “cool ass granny.”

 

View this post on Instagram

 

#FACEAPP look at this cool ass granny I’ll take it

A post shared by Sarah Silverman (@sarahkatesilverman) on


Sam Smith remains fierce in old age.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Ok. Enough now…

A post shared by Sam Smith (@samsmith) on


Jacob Anderson shows how much we all aged waiting for the final season of Game of Thrones.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Album 2 like. #sadboiSEPTEMBER #RR2

A post shared by Raleigh Ritchie (@raleighritchie) on


We wonder if Jason Derulo will still be doing backflips when he’s 80?

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Old man drip🤑🤑🤑

A post shared by Jason Derulo (@jasonderulo) on


James Van Der Beek gave us a glimpse at future Dawson.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Grampa still got it 💪🏻

A post shared by James Van Der Beek (@vanderjames) on


We have no doubt Terry Crews will still be ripped well into retirement.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

OLD TERRY CAN STILL KICK SOME ASS! 🤣 I did that face app thing y’all been TELLIN ME TO DO! #AmericasGotTerry #AGT

A post shared by Terry Crews (@terrycrews) on


Snooki and J Woww show us what happens when you spend too many summers at the Jersey Shore.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Jwoww & Coco

A post shared by Nicole “Snooki” Polizzi (@snooki) on


Joe Manganiello isn’t sure how to feel about his aging process.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Cue: Johnny Cash – Hurt #faceapp #gristled

A post shared by JOE MANGANIELLO (@joemanganiello) on


Nick Jonas shared his old man Jonas look.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

OMJ. Old man Jonas.

A post shared by Nick Jonas (@nickjonas) on


We can’t believe there will ever be a time when Shaq can’t dunk.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

@Shaq Grandaddy!

A post shared by Jimmy Kimmel Live (@jimmykimmellive) on


Can you believe how good the Fab Five from Queer Eye look?

 

View this post on Instagram

 

#nomakeup Tag your besties that you’ll grow old with ♥️ 📸 @purewow #queereye

A post shared by Bobby Berk (@bobbyberk) on


John Cho continues to be an ageless wonder.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by John Cho (@johnthecho) on


Lena Waithe still has it.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Still got it.

A post shared by Lena Waithe (@lenawaithe) on


In case you’re wondering how long the Islanders are going to be on Love Island

 

View this post on Instagram

 

All the guys (including Michael!) in, like, 50 years… Who aged the best? 👴 #LoveIsland #LoveIslandUSA 🏝️💕

A post shared by Love Island CTV (@loveislandctv) on


…it’s a long time.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

And now the ladies 👵 who’s still got it at age 75? 😂 #LoveIsland #LoveIslandUSA 🍹🏝️

A post shared by Love Island CTV (@loveislandctv) on


James Marsden took a social media break.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Sorry it’s been a while since I last posted.#faceapp

A post shared by James Marsden (@james_marsden) on


The Property Brothers illustrate how long non-TV renovations actually take.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

When asked how long we plan to renovate houses 😉. #Oldies

A post shared by Property Brothers 🏡🔨 (@propertybrothers) on


And etalk’s own Ben Mulroney also got in on the action. This guy could be prime minister.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

I look like a famous Canadian, but I just can’t put my finger on it…

A post shared by Ben Mulroney (@benmulroney) on